Seattle Schools Win School of Distinction Award

Seattle Schools Win School of Distinction Award
Posted on 12/14/2015
SPS logo

Congratulations to the dozen Seattle schools that won 2015 School of Distinction Awards from the Center for Educational Effectiveness!

The awards go to schools in the top 5 percent of raising academic achievement over the last 5 years.

Those achievements include reading and math for elementary and middle schools and/or graduation rates for high schools.

And the list of SPS winners include:

B.F. Day Elementary
Louisa Boren STEM K-8
Broadview-Thomson K-8
Cleveland High (repeat winner)
Hazel Wolf K-8 (repeat winner)
Olympic Hills Elementary (repeat winner)
Rainier Beach High
Rainier View Elementary
Thurgood Marshall Elementary (repeat winner)
Viewlands Elementary
West Seattle Elementary
Wing Luke Elementary (repeat winner)

The Center for Educational Effectiveness acts in partnership with the Association of Washington School Principals, Association of Educational Service Districts, Washington Association of School Administrators and the Washington Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development.

© Seattle Public SchoolsWebsite by SchoolMessenger Presence opens a new window. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.